Mainline 2013

Friday April 5

D9009: Barrow Hill-Derby (light engine), Barrow Hill-Crewe (hauled by Class 31 due to lack of traincrew)

Saturday April 6

D9009: Crewe-York-ECML-Edinburgh, Edinburgh-Carlisle-Tyne Valley-ECML-York-Crewe (Pathfinder ‘Eidyn Burgh Scot’)

Monday April 8

D9009: Crewe-Bury ELR (light engine)

Wednesday April 24

D9009: Bury ELR-Alton (Mid Hants Railway) (hauling 37109, 33109, 20087 and D1501)

Tuesday April 30

D9009: Alton (Mid Hants Railway)-ELR (hauling 37109, 33109, 20087 and D1501), ELR-Barrow Hill (light engine)

Thursday May 2

D9009: Barrow Hill-Lydney (Dean Forest Railway) (hauling 33108, 37521 and 55019)

Friday May 3

D9009 Lydney (Dean Forest Railway)-Swanage (hauling 31466, 33108, 37521 and 55019)

Tuesday May 21

D9009: Swanage-Didcot Railway Centre (hauling 31466, 33108, 37521 and 55019)

Wednesday May 29

D9009: Didcot Railway Centre-Lydney (hauling 31466, 33108, 37521 and 55019), Lydney-Barrow Hill (hauling 33108, 37521 and 55019)

Monday June 10

D9009: Barrow Hill-Millerhill (light engine)

Tuesday June 11

D9009: Millerhill-Edinburgh (light engine), Edinburgh-Millerhill-Edinburgh (ECS), Edinburgh-King’s Cross (A1 Steam Loco Trust ‘The Elizabethan)

Wednesday June 12

D9009: hauled by Class 92 Wembley-Warrington, then Warrington-Bury ELR (light engine)

Saturday June 29

D9009: Bescot-Tame Bridge Parkway (ECS), Tame Bridge Parkway-Penzance & return (Pathfinder ‘The Cornishman’), Tame Bridge Parkway-Bescot (ECS)

Tuesday September 10

D9009: Bury ELR-Kidderminster SVR (light engine), Kidderminster SVR-York (hauling D1062+D821)

Saturday September 14

D9009: Grosmont-Whitby (NYMR service), Whitby-Egton (NYMR service – should have run to Battersby but curtailed due to bridge strike by a road vehicle), Egton-Grosmont (propelling), Whitby-Grosmont (NYMR service – tailed D7628 Grosmonth-Whitby)

Tuesday September 17

D9009: Grosmont NYMR-Kidderminster SVR(hauling D1062+D821)

 

 

 

Site by Losource